What is HPMC?

HPMC stands for hydroxypropylmethylcellulose and has been widely used as tablet and capsule excipient and capsule polymer for more than 15 years. Additionally, HPMC products are Kosher, Vegetarian-society and Vegan* certified.

*Please note: Empty transparent and colored capsules are vegan certified. Empty capsules containing the colorant carmine are not vegan certified. Imprinted empty capsules are vegan certified if imprinted with shellac free ink.